

Cities and regions standing with Ukraine



Tuesday, 31 May 2022, 11:00 – 13:00 Dock 10A, 2nd floor, Ahoy Congress Centre, Ahoyweg 10, 3084 Rotterdam

10:30 - 11:00 Accreditation

Moderator: Wytske Postma, former MP of the CDA

11:00 - 11:15 Opening

Olgierd Geblewicz President of the EPP-CoR Group and President of West Pomerania Region Ellen Nauta-van Moorsel Head of the Dutch delegation at the CoR, Mayor of Hof van Twente

11:15 – 11:50 Building a European future for Ukraine

Vadym Boychenko Mayor of Mariupol

Tetiana Yehorova-Lutsenko Head of the Kharkiv Regional Council

Manfred Weber Candidate for the EPP Presidency, tbc

11:50 – 12:25 Solidarity in practice: actions on the ground by local and regional leaders

Rafał Trzaskowski Mayor of Warsaw

Emil Boc Mayor of Cluj Napoca, former Prime Minister of Romania

Roman Línek Vice-President of Pardubice Region

12:25 - 12:50 Building resilient, sustainable and energy independent cities and regions

Franck Proust President of Nîmes Metropoles, Vice-President of the European People's Party

Lídia Pereira Member of the European Parliament, President of the Youth of the European People's Party

Michel Rogier Provincial Party Leader in the Province Zuid-Holland

12:50 - 12:55 Conclusions

Apostolos Tzitzikostas President of the CoR and Governor of Central Macedonia Region

12:55 - 13:00 Family Photo

14:00 - 20:00 EPP Congress Plenary Session Day 1